The City of Bayou Vista is a Type “A” General Law municipality.  The Mayor and five Aldermen are elected at large with the election occurring on the second Saturday in May.  The term for Council members is for two years.

Contact shortcut:
If you wish to send an email to EVERYONE on the current city council, you may send to:
This will forward the email to all five council members. This will NOT include the mayor.
Email for the Mayor should be sent to:

Your elected officials are as follows:

Mayor:  Lou Wortham
(409) 935-8348

Place 1:  Jeff Campbell
(281) 650-1115

Place 2:  Danny Rambin
(409) 927-6272

Place 3:  David A. Mitchell
(210) 744-3648

Place 4:  Joshua Christie
(469) 964-1371

Place 5:   James L. Cook, III, Mayor Pro Tem
(832) 228-7063

The City Council meets on the last Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m at the Community Center located at 783 “C” Marlin (the corner of Neptune Drive and Marlin.)

All Agendas are posted 72 hours prior to the Regular Meetings on this Web-site and are posted on the notice board located at the MUD #12 Building.  The City Council extends an invitation to all residents who wish to attend and encourages citizen involvement.