BVVFD Board of Directors and Upcoming Election Information

Board of Directors for 2016-2018 and Upcoming Election Information

Paula J. Eshelman- President
Carlos Price- Vice-President
Stephanie Burt – Treasurer
Irene Henry – Secretary
Pat Pizzo – Director

The Board of Directors meets monthly on the second Thursday – 6:00 p.m. at the Galveston County MUD #12 meeting – Reception Hall.  Agendas are posted in the manner prescribed by the Bylaws of the BVVFD.  All Agendas, Minutes, Financial Statements, etc., are posted to this Website.
The Board of Directors serves in a voluntary capacity and are not compensated for meeting attendance or other work related to the needs of the Department.


The Bayou Vista Volunteer Fire Department Board of Directors met in Regular Meeting, October 12, 2017, and approved the slate of incumbents who have agreed to serve in their current capacity for an additional term of two (2) years.  The incumbents are as follows:

Paula J. Eshelman                   President

Carlos Price                             Vice-President

Pat Pizzo                                 Director

Requirements:  Two year term; attending meetings and assisting in community events and participation in all activities which promote the Bayou Vista Volunteer Fire Department.

If you are interested in becoming a candidate for one (1) of the above positions, please contact Paula J. Eshelman at 409-370-8000 by November 30, 2017, so that your name can be placed on the ballot. The election will occur at the Regular Meeting, December 14, 2017.

The meetings of the Board of Directors are open to the public and are held on the second Thursday of each month.  The meetings are conducted at the MUD #12 Building, Reception Hall, at 6:00 p.m.